Golf Tourney 30 Logo.png

Named in memory of the late J. David Ferris, co-founder of the annual golf tournament, a generous advocate for 4-H, and past Chair of the NYS 4-H Foundation, Inc., the J. David Ferris Memorial Golf Open raises money for 4-H programs throughout New York State.

Save the date for next year's event!

31st Annual 4-H Golf Open - Friday, May 31, 2019

Thank you to all of our 2018 sponsors, donors, volunteers, and players!

Guest Speaker: Jonathan Coyle

Signature Sponsor:


Anniversary Sponsor:


silver Clover Sponsor:


Luncheon Sponsor: 

PHLY Jpeg2018.jpg

Bronze Clover Sponsor:

Rheonix Logo-R (1).jpg

media sponsor:


Hole-in-one sponsor:


Patron Sponsors:

IthaCAN & Bottle Return

Kemin Agrifoods & MicroNutrients

Marsyt, Inc

Mercer Milling

Merryfield Barnes

Moscato Associates

New York Corn & Soybean Growers Assoc.-Soybean Checkoff

Northeast Agribusiness & Feed Alliance, Inc

Papillon Agricultural Co.

Seneca Foods Corporation


Team St Bonaventure (Harry, Jim, Dennis, Bill)

Tioga State Bank

Alltech Crop Science

Arm & Hammer

Barbara Schirmer

Biomin America Inc

Bronfenbrenner Center for Translational Research

CALS, Cornell University

Cornell Cooperative Extension

Dryden Mutual Insurance Company

Tom and Mary Ann Facer

Farm & Country Insurance

Farm Fresh First, LLC

Gramco, Inc

Holtz Nelson Dairy Consultants, LLC

Team Photos

Golf Course Photos

Lunch and Award Photos


4-H Golf Open Results

Overall Champions - Ben LaPierre, Eric Millspan, Mark McCarthy, & Jeff Howell

1st Flight

1st - Tioga State Bank Team

2nd - Merryfield Barnes Team

3rd - P.W. Wood & Son Team (2)

2nd Flight

1st - New York Farm Bureau Team (2)

2nd - Philadelphia Insurance Companies Team

3rd - Seneca Foods Corporation Team

3rd Flight

1st - Bronfenbrenner Center for Translational Research Team

2nd - Arm & Hammer Team

3rd - New York Farm Bureau Team (1)


Longest Drive Men - Dave Theleman

Longest Drive Women - Denice Markley

Closest to the Pin #7 Men - Pete Saltonstall

Closest to the Pin #7 Women - Denice Markley

Ferris Trophy - Insero & Co.